Scholarships | Communication Studies


The John Andrew & Margaret E. Robinson Memorial Fellowship

This scholarship is awarded to a graduate student or students in the Department of Communication on the basis of merit. The award is intended to enhance the professional development of graduate students in Communication Studies without restriction as to their areas of expertise within the field.

The Robert Schwartzman Fund

Established by Communication Studies Professor Roy Schwartzman, this fund honors his father, who never had the opportunity to get a college education. We use this fund to support outstanding applicants with a strong interest in Communication research.

Additional scholarship opportunities can be found on the Spartan Scholarship System.

The scholarship application for the 2023-2024 academic year opens in January 2023.

Questions should be directed to Dr. Cristiane Damasceno (